Horror Express

I always remember watching this late one night. Being a bad sleeper since I was a kid, I was often up late watching movies, and I caught a lot of horror, as well as odd films and cult movies, and also foreign flicks. I was an avid fan of Moviedrome and also Dr Terror, who presented horror movies on the BBC for a bit. Among the films I randomly came across: the Vanishing, La Haine, Django, and other films I more remember bits from, such as a Japanese one about a hitman fighting his way up the ranks, and a film about King Arthur on motorbikes (starring Ed Harris I later found out).

This film, Horror Express, was one of those that struck a nerve. Eerie as hell. The haunting whistle still gets me. I saw this late one night and did not sleep easily afterward. It is also great to see Lee and Cushing together.

Without saying much, wanting to leave this an unknown just as I first saw it, I would highly recommend seeing this one.

Oh, and at about 1:04:25 we have my favourite moment:

“What if one of you is the monster?”
“Monster? We’re British!”

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

